Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is made up of six patrol teams that work Days, Swings and Nights.  The Watch Commander (Lieutenant) supervises the Sergeants, Patrol Officers and Community Service Officers.  Patrol Officers provide for public safety by maintaining order, responding to emergencies, protecting life and property, enforcing motor vehicle and criminal laws, and promoting good community relations.

Scott                                       Magdaleno
Watch Commander                                             Watch Commander   
Lt. Dan Schnepple                                                Lt. Paul Kent
Phone: (916) 478-8116                                        Phone: (916) 627-3729
Email: dschnepple@elkgrovepd.org                     Email:pkent@elkgrovepd.org 


Scott                                       Magdaleno
Watch Commander  Days                                  Day Shift Supervisor
Lt. Audrey Haug                                                  Sgt. Dan Templeton
Phone: (916) 478-8073                                       Phone: (916) 627-3700
Email: ahaug@elkgrovepd.org                             Email: dtempleton@elkgrovepd.org 

Scott                                       Magdaleno
Day Shift Supervisor                                            Swing Shift Supervisor 
Sgt. Greg Tawney                                                Sgt. Paul Grant
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                       Phone: (916) 627-3700
Email: gtawney@elkgrovepd.org                         Email: pgrant@elkgrovepd.org

Scott                                       Magdaleno
Swing Shift Supervisor                                         Swing Shift Supervisor   
Sgt. Brian Schopf                                                 Sgt. Jason Kearsing
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                       Phone: (916) 627-3709
Email: bschopf@elkgrovepd.org                          Email: jkearsing@elkgrovepd.org

Scott                                       Magdaleno
Nights Supervisor                                                Nights Supervisor
Sgt. Aaron Lee                                                     Sgt. Greg Moore
Phone: (916) 627-3700                                       Phone: (916) 627-3700
Email: alee@elkgrovepd.org                                Email: gmoore@elkgrovepd.org